Maybe If There is Progress, There Will Be Confetti :o

13 Apr

Greetings possible stalkers!

SUMMER HAS ARRIVED and the weather has been glorious!!!!!!!

I have completed my finals and am looking forward to more bucketlist activities! I really lucked out this semester, my prof was sick on the day of our final critiques (which is like the art students version of an exam, except you have to stand up in front of your peers and fight tooth and nail in defence of your work for 20 minutes), so I DIDNT HAVE TO DO IT. BREW HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

And yes, I actually went “brewhahahahaha” and danced like a moron to the amusement of my classmates.

Then, i proceeded to write things like “YAY” on the white board and dash off with a friend to buy 10 loaves of bread.

Yup. My life in a nutshell right there. 😉

On the religious front…I have not been able to go to church unfortunately. My amazing workplace of amazingness has needed me to work full weekend shifts. WHICH I ADOOOORE TO NO END, especially during the summer when we are busiest. I love to meet and talk to new people about art and help to support our local talent. I am OVERLY passionate about it, some people I come across even notice how into it I am. HAHA….I hope thats a good thing…XD (crazyobsessedpersontype)

My scripture study, unfortunately has been lacking…and as for resisting the ambrosia which is coffee…does coffee crisp count? If so…I BLAME THE EASTER BUNNY.

Image

Last Saturday the missionaries visited my work again :). Once again while my trainee was unable to make it…i think she’s starting to think they dont exist. LOL.
They were funny, lining up to listen to an audio piece we have about the sexuality of fast food advertissing. HAHA. Unfortunately we got busy really fast and they left fairly quickely, probably so as to not feel as though they were bothering me at work lol. Which they never do, they are the only bit of church I get lately XD. Oi.

Moving on, i mentioned last post that i was able to take part in an arts rally/rock concert type thing. It was partially put on by my amazing painting teacher and she encouraged us all to take part by writing poems and attending. It was allot of fun but unfortunately it was held outside on the green…in freezing weather. Allot of people showed up and I was surprised by how many passer by’s stopped to listen on their way to class. We are not a very social university…but…that could be said for the entire town really…

What else, what else? It has been so long since i have updated you all I feel a little perplexed with going ons! HAHA

I have not seen my friends in a very long time. THEY HAVE ABANDONED ME >:C
I KNOW AT LEAST ONE OF YOU MUST READ THIS.
Oh well. Haters gonna hate. >:C

 Image

Bucketlist wise, I have started page 2 today of my comic book and am trying to get people to go roller blading with me before our coastal weather decides it no longer wants to stay decent for me.

Also, I am attempting to get a group together to visit our local carnival type thing we have here called “Playland”. It has changed allot since I was last there, way back in grade 7 and I have been attempting to plan the trip for several years now. However, my friends hate fun and are not very accomodating to my needs (OBVIOUSLY 😉 ). HAHA. Maybe now with my bucketlist and all the amazing support they have been giving me as i try to cross off more stuff, we will make it. I hope so 😀 I love arcade games. HURRAY FOR PROGRESS.

 And with that I think you are pretty much all caught up.

It is weird to think that it has been one entire month since my cat passed away :C
It still feels like it only just happend. weird.

ANYWAYS have a happy Friday the 13th ;D (again…did you know we also had one this january???? SPOOOOKY)

Stay Lucky

XoXoXo

TheHappyLittleArtist

Leave a Reply

