I Will Feed Your Pet Vampire and All I Ask In Return is a Cookie! Sweet Deal.

30 Mar

Hello fellow addicts of the reading about the pointless lives of individuals eons away (aka the internet)!!!!

I think i have a cocoa addiction…(to be fair I AM female 😉 ) because this hot chocolate phase is getting a little ridiculous…and may i add, fattening.

Where has time been disappearing to lately??? Already the date in which i can sign up for my next semester of classes has arrived and boy am I BEHIND!!!! So many choices, so little money.

I was in such a rush to get off to the bank today that I poured my usual Tea but then accidentally abandoned it…and i think i am finally getting sick of having mint EVERY day. Which is strange because as you know by now i am a distinct creature of habit. I may need to investigate another mormon friendly alternative, suggestions are always more than welcome.

HUZZAH! FINALLY I have begun working on another bucketlist item and I owe it all to you! my Bloggy readers! Because without you, there would be no guilt about having absolutely nothing to write about besides “Today I got up at 5am…again and pigged out on chocolate nommyness…P.S. I now weigh 200 pounds, SEXEH”.

Image

I have Begun the epic tale of “OMG: Quails and Ants” the comic book.

I was able to complete page one just last night and IT TOOK ME 4 DAYS TO COMPLETE.

Each Cell (aka drawing, square, panel thingy) takes me about 4-7 hours depending on how detailed it is.

Luckily i am somewaht cheating and using the 70-something page comic book I wrote when i was in highschool, so the storyline is already there and so are most of the poses. HUGE TIME SAVER I TELLZ YA.

Now I know you are all probably thinking, “shouldnt you be honoring the Bucketlist by starting something from scratch?”.

NO. SCREW YOU, there is not enough time in the day for me to write out an entire storyline when all my awesomeness is being sucked out of me from school. LOL

Also, inking this comic and reworking it has been on my significant to-do list for a really long time, it is one of the many reasons why all i wanted from my parental unit for my bday last year was a scanner :D. WHICH I GOT.

So! without further ado, here is page one. Be warned, it is not a comic “strip” style comic. But rather an on-goinh storyline style comic. So without many more pages it may not be as interesting as it should be. I will get on page 2 asap 😀 ENJOY.

In other news! I GOT MY BLOOD DONOR CARD TODAY. *Hops around excitedly*

This will make things SOOOOOOO much easier when I go to donate blood again at the beginning of May 😀 *Flash’s card like a pro*

I am hoping i can rope more people to go with me again 🙂

Unfortunately not many of the people I know can actually donate due to medical reasons :C BUT I SHALL GIVE ENOUGH FOR ALL OF US. After all…I AM O+  Yup! I sure am badass. I was very impressed with the nice little package the canadian blood donor people sent me. Had my caard and a little bit of information about my blood type. For future reference the card looks a little something like this: (Image was pulled off of google, so name and number etc are naturally different)  

if you are interested in donating at all, I really suggest you that you just go for it! you have nothing to lose really and it is a great experience (and free cookies!).

I am still also looking into volunteering, but to be honest I havent had the best mind set lately to do much of anything. Honestly, I am a little afraid that I may be falling back into some bad emotional habits.

Only time will tell I suppose.

Off to watch some very disturbing episodes of “My Strange Addiction”:

Your eternal Vampire Feeder

TheHappyLittleArtist

Leave a Reply

